Matrix Nomination Deadline

September 8, 2017

Gloria Steinem at Matrix 2016

Save the date for the 2018 Matrix Awards!
Monday, April 23rd, 2018

The 2018 Matrix Nomination Form can be found here



Every year since 1970, NYWICI has awarded outstanding women in communications the prestigious Matrix Award. The long list of past winners reads like a who's who of exceptional women in the fields of advertising, books, broadcasting, film, magazines, new media, newspapers and public relations and is a true reflection of achievements by women in communications.

Past winners have included Bernadette Peters, Geena Davis, Joan Didion, Amy Tan, Toni Morrison, Christiane Amanpour, Barbara Walters, Arianna Huffington, Meryl Streep, Annie Leibovitz, Anna Wintour, Gloria Steinem, Helen Thomas, Anna Quindlen and Cindy Adams to name just a few.