2011 Scholarship Recipients

Jacqueline Bryk

Alexandria Clarke

Katherine Corrado

Camille D'Elia — Hearst Scholarship

Shira Engel — Ruth Whitney Scholarship from Glamour magazine

Amanda Ferrarotto — New York Women in Communications Alumna Award of Excellence

Luisa Garcia — Carlozzi Family Scholarship

Stephanie Guzman — Interpublic Group (IPG) Scholarship and internship

Mariama Keita — Daniel Ladner Scholarship

Zoe King

Camille McMorrow — Meredith Corporation Scholarship

Ivellisse Morales

Queen Muse — Judy Corman Memorial Scholarship and internship from Scholastic, Inc.

Cherrelle Nicholson

Eunic Ortiz — Esperanza Scholarship

Natasha Spedalle

Anna Sussman — Daniel Ladner Scholarship

Miriam Ward 

NYWICI Scholarship winners are chosen by an appointed New York Women in Communications Scholarship Committee.


Video: The 2011 Scholarship Winners

Video: The 2010 Scholarship Winners       

The 2010 Scholarship Winners on the TODAY Show

The recipients are selected on the basis of academic achievement, need, demonstrated leadership, participation in school and community-service activities, honors and other awards or recognition, work experience, statement of goals and aspirations and unusual personal and/or family circumstances.

Read more about the application process.