The Matrix Awards


Matrix 2016Every year since 1970, NYWICI has awarded outstanding women in communications the prestigious Matrix Awards. The long list of past winners reads like a who-is-who of exceptional women in the fields of advertising, books, broadcasting, film, magazines, new media, newspapers and public relations and is a true reflection of achievements by women in communications.

Past winners have included Bernadette Peters, Geena Davis, Joan Didion, Amy Tan, Toni Morrison, Christiane Amanpour, Barbara Walters, Arianna Huffington, Meryl Streep, Annie Leibovitz, Anna Wintour, Gloria Steinem, Helen Thomas, Anna Quindlen and Cindy Adams to name just a few.

The 2016 Matrix Awards will be held at the Waldorf-Astoria on April 25, 2016Read a recap of the 2015 Matrix Awards or visit the Matrix Archives page for more info on last year's and previous years' ceremonies.

 Click HERE to learn about the 2016 Matrix Sponsorship Opportunities.